Silpakorn University

A Brief history of Silpakorn University

Silpakorn University was originally established as the School of Fine Arts under the Fine Arts Department in 1933. Its inception and development owe much to the almost lifetime devotion of Professor Silpa Bhirasri (Corrado Ferroci), a famous Italian sculptor who was the founder of the University. The School was officially accorded a new status and named, Silpakorn University, on 12th October 1943.

Faculties and Campus

In 2013, Silpakorn University celebrated its 70th Anniversary as an educational establishment after becoming a fully-fledged university, and is now composed of 12 Faculties, 1 Graduate school and 1 College covering major fields of art, design, science and technology, health science, social science and humanities. The University is located at 4 main campuses, namely the Wang Tha Phra Campus in Bangkok, the Taling-Chan Campus in Bangkok, the Sanam Chandra Palace Campus in Nakhon Pathom Province and the Phetchaburi Information Technology Campus in Phetchaburi Province.

For more languages please visit Publications: Video Presentations.


Our International Affairs Office Services

General Administration

Coordination of disseminating international relations information within the university as well as outside organizations.

International Protocol and Information

Coordination of hosting delegations/ guests from foreign countries who visit university campuses/ facilities.

Scholarships and International Cooperation

Coordination of academic cooperation activities, such as exchanges, study visit, research, etc. as agreed by Silpakorn University.


Services of foreign languages as requested, such as drafting and translation of letters/ speeches in English.

Memorandum of Understanding

Our cooperation around the world

Up To


Active MOUs






Foreign Institutions

Memorandum of Understanding

Discover information about universities that have signed academic agreements with Silpakorn University